Before & After: Trays

Once of my favourite places to visit is Friday market, especially after they upgraded and organized it. On my last trip I found these hidden treasures….

Rusty trays calling out for some tlc

I got both of them for about 3kd. Then rushed home to update them. I used a white spray primer, let it dry for a few minutes, then added 2 coats of spray paint. And taa-daaaa!!

After: Make up brushes jar holder

I bought a selection of pretty jars ( I think they were made for candles) to hold my make up brushes, and have them all sitting on the white tray on my dressing table. Organized and oh so pretty.

After: Knick knack holder

The dark bronze tray was exactly what I was looking for to hold all my knick knacks that I want to keep close on my dresser, but still neat and tidy. Such as receipts of items you just bought, or that salon brochure you want to have a look at or even your spare keys.

Who knew that after looking around in all the nicest shops, I would find exactly what I needed at friday market??

This entry was posted in Before & After, Decor, DIY. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Before & After: Trays

  1. LadyB says:

    Your back !
    Yaaay, I love your blog by the way ❤
    Will add you to my blogroll !

  2. NO.22 says:

    Thank you, much appreciated. I love yours too.

  3. r.alsharif says:

    I love how you transformed the rustiness into class! 😀

Comments are closed.